Projects and NGOs in
Champasack Province
Print

Total of 44 projects by 23 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
Soukouma Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
UXO Education and Awareness Project for School Children Oct 1st 2005 Intha Phanouvong
Phone: (021) 214-524
Email: intha@wec.laopdr.com
Reducing Childhood Diarrhea - Improving PWD and UXO Survivors Community-based Sanitation and Surveillance for the Poorest Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
MFI Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
CUSO/VSO Country Program Jan 1st 2011 Mr. Tim Cook
Phone:
Email:
Supporting the Lao Disabled People’s Association to Build Capacity and Promote Greater Equity and Participation for Disabled People in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Sisamer Inthavongsa
Phone:
Email: sisamer@handicap-international-laos,org
Improved Cook Stoves Programme (ICS) Jan 1st 2013 Bastiaan Teune
Phone: +856 21 413290-1
Email: bteune@snvworld.org
Reading Promotion Project Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
School Construction Project Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Family Planning and Reproductive Health Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Wash May 27th 2014
Phone:
Email:
TB Case Detection and Treatment Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
HIV/STI Prevention Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Nutrition May 27th 2014
Phone:
Email:
Comdom Distribution May 27th 2014
Phone:
Email:
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Human Elephant Conflict Feb 1st 2005 Khamkhoun Khounboline
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: khamkhoun.khounboline@wwfgreatermekong.org
Dolphin Conservation at the TransBoundary Pool, Lao PDR Feb 25th 2008 Martin Hollands
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: martin.hollands@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Xe Pian Ecotourism Project Jan 1st 2007 Paul Eshoo
Phone: +856 20 773 2530
Email: paul.eshoo@wwfgreatermekong.org
A behaviour change interventions strategy for male clients of service women in Lao PDR May 15th 2005 Thatsaphone Songbandith
Phone: (856 21) 241 086
Email: Thatsaphone@burnet.edu.au
Lao Youth Military and Police HIV/AIDS Reponse Project Jan 1st 2002 Dr. Sanya Vathanakoune
Phone: (021) 250 853
Email: sanya@burnet.edu.au
Technical Support for HIV/AIDS Prevention, Care, and Treatment - RDM/A Aug 20th 2007 Phayvieng Philakone
Phone: (856) 21 241131
Email: phayvieng@fhilaos.org
Laos Extension for Agriculture Project (LEAP) Nov 1st 2001 Rakesh MUNANKAMI
Phone: (021) 74 05 27
Email: rakesh@laoex.org or helvetas.laos@gmail.com
Education Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Agriculture Training and Market Linkages Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Land & Natural Resource Rights Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Human Trafficking Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Xe Pian NPA Co-Management for Improved Livelihoods and Biodiversity Conservation Oct 29th 2005
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
Empowerment of PLWHA for Care and Support Jan 1st 2007 Sithonh SOUNDARA
Phone: (020) 5514113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Strengthening the Role and Capacity of Lao Civil Society Organizations in Promoting Access to Essential Healthcare Services for Key populations and People Living with HIV Mar 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
The Enhancing the Education of Lao Children Project Ms. Norkham Souphanouvong
Phone:
Email: norkham.souphanouvong@roomtoread.org
Reading Promotion Project Sep 10th 2009 Nami Akimoto
Phone: (021) 213449
Email: alclao@laotel.com
Repatriation, Rehabilitation and Reintegration of Women Victims of Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation Jun 1st 2006
Phone:
Email:
Community Led Total Sanitation (CLTS) in Champasack province Aug 12th 2011 Mr. Bangyuan Wang
Phone: 856-20 23666873
Email: b.wang@healthunlimited.org
ECCE Jun 1st 2011 Vithanya NOONAN
Phone: 856 21 263 432
Email: vithanya.noonan@aide-et-action.org
Joint Management with Lao Red Cross of the Safe Motherhood Voucher Scheme and Free services for children Under 5 in Sukhuma and Mounlapamok districts (sub-contract of MDM project) Aug 1st 2011 SOUVANNASAB Bounlam, KEOSACKSITH Kham, THOME Jean-
Phone: (021)-215935
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Contributions to Universal Health Coverage in Lao PDR Jul 1st 2014 Bounlam Souvannasab
Phone: 22247989
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Enhancement of pediatric systems in Houaphan province through capacity building of health personnel at district hospitals, health centres, and village health committee Feb 1st 2017 Isabelle DECOUT
Phone: +856 (0) 64-312508
Email: kumazawa@mdm.or.jp
Improve Oral health project integrated in Health policy Jul 1st 2013 Kongkeo Chounlamountry
Phone:
Email: kpharm99@gmail.com