Projects and NGOs in
Data Collection & Analysis
Print

Total of 43 projects by 17 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
UXO Education and Awareness Project for School Children Oct 1st 2005 Intha Phanouvong
Phone: (021) 214-524
Email: intha@wec.laopdr.com
CUSO/VSO Country Program Jan 1st 2011 Mr. Tim Cook
Phone:
Email:
Preventing road traffic accidents and disabilities in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Mark Morrison
Phone:
Email: Mark@handicap-international-laos.org
Supporting the Lao Disabled People’s Association to Build Capacity and Promote Greater Equity and Participation for Disabled People in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Sisamer Inthavongsa
Phone:
Email: sisamer@handicap-international-laos,org
Integrated Unexploded Ordnance (UXO) Threat Reduction in Savannakhet Province Jan 1st 2012 Melanie Broquet
Phone: 020 9884542
Email: hom@handicap-international-laos.org
Enhancing Milled Rice Production in Vilabouly (EMRIP-V) Apr 30th 2013 Frank Tolentino
Phone: +856 20 5620 8511
Email: ftolentino@snvworld.org
Building Income, Independence and Empowerment for Farmers (BIIE) Jan 1st 2012 Frank Tolentino
Phone: +856 20 5620 8511
Email: ftolentino@snvworld.org
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Wastewater Treatment Through Effective Wetland Restoration of That Luang Marsh Aug 1st 2007 Mrs Pauline Gerrard
Phone: (021) 453738
Email: pauline.gerrard@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
ComFish - Community Fisheries Supporting Food Security and Aquatic Biodiversity Apr 30th 2005 Roger Mollot
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 105
Email: roger.mollot@greatermekong.org
Transboundary Conservation of the Critically Endangered Mekong Giant Catfish Jan 1st 2008 Roger Mollot
Phone: (021) 216 080 extn. 105
Email: roger.mollot@wwfgreatermekong.org
Dolphin Conservation at the TransBoundary Pool, Lao PDR Feb 25th 2008 Martin Hollands
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: martin.hollands@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Xe Pian Ecotourism Project Jan 1st 2007 Paul Eshoo
Phone: +856 20 773 2530
Email: paul.eshoo@wwfgreatermekong.org
Public health research studies Jan 1st 2008
Phone:
Email:
Lao Youth Military and Police HIV/AIDS Reponse Project Jan 1st 2002 Dr. Sanya Vathanakoune
Phone: (021) 250 853
Email: sanya@burnet.edu.au
Qualitative Survey of Community Based Health Insurance (CBHI) in Vietiane Province Mar 1st 2008
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
National Road Eight HIV Prevention Program Jul 1st 2003 Khampone Vitchittavong, Keopasong Latthida
Phone: (021) 250853
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Regional Amphetamine Type Substance (ATS) use: building research capacity to inform public health interventions Sep 1st 2006
Phone: (021) 250853
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Qualitative Evaluation: Community Events Based Surveillance Pilot Project Mar 1st 2009
Phone:
Email: burnet@laotel.com
Safer mines: HIV intervention for LanXang Minerales Limited and Vilabouly communities Sep 1st 2006 Khankham Southavilay
Phone: (856 21) 241 132
Email: khankham@burnet.edu.au
Mapping sexual and social networks of men who have sex with both men and women in Laos Sep 1st 2009 Mrs. Kongchay Vonsaiya
Phone:
Email:
Occupational Health and Safety Mar 1st 2005 Khampasong Siharath
Phone: (021) 452064
Email: apheda@laotel.com
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
HIV/AIDS community systems strengthening - National level (completed yet) Jul 1st 2011 Mr. David BOISSON
Phone:
Email: hod-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Food Security Technology Transfer (completed yet) Mar 1st 2012 Mr. Fabien BASTIDE
Phone:
Email: fs-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Food Security and Nutrition (completed yet) Sep 1st 2010 Mr. Fabien BASTIDE
Phone:
Email: fs-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Scaling-up Community Based Disaster Risk Reduction: National DRR platform and Khammouane province (completed yet) Jul 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Strengthening the Role and Capacity of Lao Civil Society Organizations in Promoting Access to Essential Healthcare Services for Key populations and People Living with HIV Mar 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Promotion of Capacity Building in good collaboration within the Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) in Lao PDR for a meaningful dialogue between stakeholders Project Jul 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Community Based Healh and Wash programme (completed yet) Jan 1st 2002
Phone:
Email:
Road Safety in Thakhek Mar 1st 2016
Phone:
Email:
Establishing Disaster Information Systems (EDIS) Jul 1st 2007 Soukmalay Vanisavet
Phone: (00856) 020 5685154
Email: soukmalay.vanisavet@savethechildrenlaos.org
Improving business performance and access to water supply in Vientiane Capital (Madévie) Sep 1st 2009 Arnaud Vontobel
Phone: (0)2055080303
Email: vontobel@gret.org
Mental Health & Development in the Lao PDR Jan 1st 2007 Chantharavady Choulamany
Phone: (021) 312981 or (021) 480938-9
Email: chantharavady.choulamany@basicneeds.org
Promoting Mental Health and Development in Borikhamxay Province Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Health Equity Fund in Nambak and Viengkham districts May 1st 2004 PHANDOLACK Chansouk, THOME Jean-Marc
Phone: (020) 5570035
Email: lrclpg@gmail.com, jmthome.lao@.gmailcom
Contributions to Universal Health Coverage in Lao PDR Jul 1st 2014 Bounlam Souvannasab
Phone: 22247989
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Enhancement of pediatric systems in Houaphan province through capacity building of health personnel at district hospitals, health centres, and village health committee Feb 1st 2017 Isabelle DECOUT
Phone: +856 (0) 64-312508
Email: kumazawa@mdm.or.jp
LEARN May 1st 2015 Stephen Himley
Phone: 21 454 793
Email: stephen.himley@mcnv.la
Wildlife Emerging Infectious Disease Research and Surveillance Project Aug 1st 2013 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org