Projects and NGOs in
Social Development
Print

Total of 53 projects by 30 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
UXO Education and Awareness Project for School Children Oct 1st 2005 Intha Phanouvong
Phone: (021) 214-524
Email: intha@wec.laopdr.com
CUSO/VSO Country Program Jan 1st 2011 Mr. Tim Cook
Phone:
Email:
Build capacity of Lao Disabled People Association (LDPA) to support and advocate for inclusive employment and economic opportunities for people with disabilities Jan 1st 2011 Sichanh
Phone:
Email: sichanh@handicap-international-laos.org
Supporting the Lao Disabled People’s Association to Build Capacity and Promote Greater Equity and Participation for Disabled People in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Sisamer Inthavongsa
Phone:
Email: sisamer@handicap-international-laos,org
Tha Thom Food Security Project Jan 19th 2009 Ms Bounchan Khammoungkhoun, Project Manager
Phone: 02022247607
Email:
Improved Cook Stoves Programme (ICS) Jan 1st 2013 Bastiaan Teune
Phone: +856 21 413290-1
Email: bteune@snvworld.org
Market Acceleration of Advanced Clean Cookstoves in the Greater Mekong Sub-region Jan 1st 2016 Bastiaan Teune
Phone:
Email: bteune@snvworld.org
Enhancing Nutrition of Upland Farming Families (ENUFF) Apr 8th 2016 Ranjan Shrestha
Phone: 21 41 4091
Email: ranjanshrestha@snvworld.org
Strengthening the Capacity of Organisations for Poverty Eradication (SCOPE) in Sepon and Nong Districts, Savanakhet Province Dec 12th 2013 Ralph Gust-Frenger
Phone:
Email: ralph.gust-frenger@welthungerhilfe.de
Aquatic Resources Management to Improve Rural Livlihoods in the Xe Kong Basin Nov 1st 2005 Eric Meusch
Phone: 030 5390261
Email: eric.meusch@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
ComFish - Community Fisheries Supporting Food Security and Aquatic Biodiversity Apr 30th 2005 Roger Mollot
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 105
Email: roger.mollot@greatermekong.org
Transboundary Conservation of the Critically Endangered Mekong Giant Catfish Jan 1st 2008 Roger Mollot
Phone: (021) 216 080 extn. 105
Email: roger.mollot@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Xe Pian Ecotourism Project Jan 1st 2007 Paul Eshoo
Phone: +856 20 773 2530
Email: paul.eshoo@wwfgreatermekong.org
Danish red Cross - Lao Red Cross Improving Community Maternal, Newborn and Child Health in Remote Communities in Northern Laos Program Jan 1st 2014 Peter Rothe Schultz
Phone: (021) 219559
Email: danishrc@laopdr.com
Reducing UXO Risk and Improving Livelihoods in Sekong Province Jul 1st 2007 Chris Wardle - Provincial Program Coordinator
Phone: +856 38 211582
Email: chris@carelaos.org
Poverty Reduction Project Oudomxay Jun 3rd 2013 Elisa FILY
Phone: (856-20) 28 12 76 29
Email: elisafily.ccl@gmail.com
The Right to Food of Ethnic Groups in Kham District, Xieng Khouang Province Jan 1st 2013 Anthony GUEGUEN
Phone: (856-20) 29 38 11 06
Email: a.gueguen.ccl@gmail.com
Laos Extension for Agriculture Project (LEAP) Nov 1st 2001 Rakesh MUNANKAMI
Phone: (021) 74 05 27
Email: rakesh@laoex.org or helvetas.laos@gmail.com
LURAS Jan 1st 2015 Andrew Bartlett
Phone:
Email:
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Human Trafficking Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
Drug Demand Reduction and Poverty Alleviation for Ethnic Minorities Jan 1st 1993 Sithonh Soundara
Phone: 020-551 4113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Empowerment of PLWHA for Care and Support Jan 1st 2007 Sithonh SOUNDARA
Phone: (020) 5514113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Pilot Project on Agricultural and Livelihood Development in Phaoudom District, Bokeo Provine Jul 1st 2007 Sysongkham Kommanivanh
Phone: 85184211429
Email: ncalaos@laopdr.com
HIV/AIDS community systems strengthening - National level (completed yet) Jul 1st 2011 Mr. David BOISSON
Phone:
Email: hod-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Strengthening the Role and Capacity of Lao Civil Society Organizations in Promoting Access to Essential Healthcare Services for Key populations and People Living with HIV Mar 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Promotion of Capacity Building in good collaboration within the Country Coordinating Mechanism (CCM) in Lao PDR for a meaningful dialogue between stakeholders Project Jul 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Reading Promotion Project Sep 10th 2009 Nami Akimoto
Phone: (021) 213449
Email: alclao@laotel.com
Repatriation, Rehabilitation and Reintegration of Women Victims of Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation Jun 1st 2006
Phone:
Email:
Support to eco-tourism development in Khammouane Sep 1st 2010 Isabelle Magueur
Phone:
Email: Magueur@gret.org
Community Based Health Insurance (CBHI) Jan 1st 2009 Marielle Goursat
Phone:
Email: goursat@gret.org
Inclusive Communities May 1st 2015 Raina Clark-Duane
Phone:
Email:
Child protection (Civil Registration and Vital Statistics) Jul 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Several Projects Aug 15th 2012 Dominique Van der Borght
Phone: 021 453706
Email: dominique@osb.og.vn
Promoting Mental Health and Development in Borikhamxay Province Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Mental Health & Development in the Lao PDR Jan 1st 2007 Chantharavady Choulamany
Phone: (021) 312981 or (021) 480938-9
Email: chantharavady.choulamany@basicneeds.org
Community Development for the Well-Being of Children (CDWBC) Project Jan 1st 2012 Chris Mastaglio (Country Director)
Phone: (021) 412 966
Email: chrism@childfund.org.la
Health Equity Fund in Nambak and Viengkham districts May 1st 2004 PHANDOLACK Chansouk, THOME Jean-Marc
Phone: (020) 5570035
Email: lrclpg@gmail.com, jmthome.lao@.gmailcom
Strengthening Community Health in Luang Prabang and Oudomxay Jan 1st 2004 PHANDOLACK Chansouk
Phone: (020) 55570035
Email: lrclpg@gmail.com
Joint Management with Lao Red Cross of the Safe Motherhood Voucher Scheme and Free services for children Under 5 in Sukhuma and Mounlapamok districts (sub-contract of MDM project) Aug 1st 2011 SOUVANNASAB Bounlam, KEOSACKSITH Kham, THOME Jean-
Phone: (021)-215935
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
Contributions to Universal Health Coverage in Lao PDR Jul 1st 2014 Bounlam Souvannasab
Phone: 22247989
Email: healthfinancing@yahoo.com
From Vulnerability to Resilience (V2R) Jan 1st 2011 Phetlasy Phanpradith
Phone: 020 5552 8934
Email: phetlasy@carluxlao.org
Strengthening Livelihood Systems (SLS) Project Mok District, XiengKhouang Province Apr 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
Community Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Phase II (CDRRM II) Jan 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
Capacity Development for Citizen-Lead Inclusive Development (CD-CID) Sep 15th 2015 Aurelie Pelletreau
Phone:
Email: aureliep@cordlaos.org
Rights Based Empowerment Project (RBEP) Jan 1st 2016 Vongmany
Phone: +856 20 5555 8325
Email: proa.lao@lwfdws.org
Children Class Project Jul 15th 2013
Phone:
Email:
LEARN May 1st 2015 Stephen Himley
Phone: 21 454 793
Email: stephen.himley@mcnv.la
CANTEEN Jan 1st 2017 Stephen Himley
Phone: 21 454 793
Email: stephen.himley@mcnv.la
Improve Oral health project integrated in Health policy Jul 1st 2013 Kongkeo Chounlamountry
Phone:
Email: kpharm99@gmail.com