Projects and NGOs in
Community Development
Print

Total of 79 projects by 32 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
Atsaphone Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Borlikhan Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Mahaxay Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Ngoi Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Nhommalath Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Pakou Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Pakxeng Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Phalanxay Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Phine Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Phonexay Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Phoukhoun Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Soukouma Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Thapanthong Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Xaibouathong Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Xebangfai Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Xonabuly Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
Nong Area Development Program
Phone:
Email:
CUSO/VSO Country Program Jan 1st 2011 Mr. Tim Cook
Phone:
Email:
Huam Jai Asasamak (HJA) Volunteer/Intern Program Nov 26th 2006 Vilinthone Sacklokham
Phone: (021) 264291 ext.105
Email: hja@laopdr.com
Supporting the Lao Disabled People’s Association to Build Capacity and Promote Greater Equity and Participation for Disabled People in Lao PDR Jan 1st 2014 Sisamer Inthavongsa
Phone:
Email: sisamer@handicap-international-laos,org
Tha Thom Food Security Project Jan 19th 2009 Ms Bounchan Khammoungkhoun, Project Manager
Phone: 02022247607
Email:
Sustainable Agriculture and Forestry Project Jul 1st 1993
Phone:
Email:
Enhancing Milled Rice Production in Vilabouly (EMRIP-V) Apr 30th 2013 Frank Tolentino
Phone: +856 20 5620 8511
Email: ftolentino@snvworld.org
Building Income, Independence and Empowerment for Farmers (BIIE) Jan 1st 2012 Frank Tolentino
Phone: +856 20 5620 8511
Email: ftolentino@snvworld.org
Mai District Community Development Project Feb 1st 2008 Mr. Phonesavanh Atsaphanthong
Phone: (088)210918
Email: psl.laos@world-renew.net
Xieng Khouang Community Livelihood Development Project Jan 1st 2004 Mrs. Niphaphone Sengtong
Phone: (061)312024
Email: xkh.laos@world-renew.net
Reading Promotion Project Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
School Construction Project Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Strengthening the Capacity of Organisations for Poverty Eradication (SCOPE) in Sepon and Nong Districts, Savanakhet Province Dec 12th 2013 Ralph Gust-Frenger
Phone:
Email: ralph.gust-frenger@welthungerhilfe.de
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Wastewater Treatment Through Effective Wetland Restoration of That Luang Marsh Aug 1st 2007 Mrs Pauline Gerrard
Phone: (021) 453738
Email: pauline.gerrard@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
Environmental Guidelines for NGO's in Lao PDR Mar 1st 2007 Erin Gibson
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 115
Email: erin.gibson@wwfgreatermekong.org
Dolphin Conservation at the TransBoundary Pool, Lao PDR Feb 25th 2008 Martin Hollands
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: martin.hollands@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Conservation and Management for Sustainable Use of the Huay Ko Watershed in the Upper Sekong River Catchments, Sekong Province Jun 15th 2003 Souane Thirakul
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: souane.thirakul@wwfgreatermekong.org
Xe Pian Ecotourism Project Jan 1st 2007 Paul Eshoo
Phone: +856 20 773 2530
Email: paul.eshoo@wwfgreatermekong.org
Danish red Cross - Lao Red Cross Improving Community Maternal, Newborn and Child Health in Remote Communities in Northern Laos Program Jan 1st 2014 Peter Rothe Schultz
Phone: (021) 219559
Email: danishrc@laopdr.com
Reducing UXO Risk and Improving Livelihoods in Sekong Province Jul 1st 2007 Chris Wardle - Provincial Program Coordinator
Phone: +856 38 211582
Email: chris@carelaos.org
Promoting Climate Resilience (NU-PCR) Nhotou, Phongsaly Province Apr 1st 2014 Perrine Fournier
Phone: (856-20) 23 79 02 33
Email: perrinefournier.ccl@gmail.com
The Sustainable Food Security Development Project in Nhot Ou Dictrict, Phongsaly Province Jul 1st 2010 Filip DEBRUYNE
Phone: (088) 210 880
Email: cclphongsaly@laopdr.com
Poverty Reduction Project Oudomxay Jun 3rd 2013 Elisa FILY
Phone: (856-20) 28 12 76 29
Email: elisafily.ccl@gmail.com
The Right to Food of Ethnic Groups in Kham District, Xieng Khouang Province Jan 1st 2013 Anthony GUEGUEN
Phone: (856-20) 29 38 11 06
Email: a.gueguen.ccl@gmail.com
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Agriculture Training and Market Linkages Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Land & Natural Resource Rights Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
Drug Demand Reduction and Poverty Alleviation for Ethnic Minorities Jan 1st 1993 Sithonh Soundara
Phone: 020-551 4113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Pilot Project on Agricultural and Livelihood Development in Phaoudom District, Bokeo Provine Jul 1st 2007 Sysongkham Kommanivanh
Phone: 85184211429
Email: ncalaos@laopdr.com
Scaling-up Community Based Disaster Risk Reduction: National DRR platform and Khammouane province (completed yet) Jul 1st 2014
Phone:
Email:
Sustainable access to water and sanitation for six villages of Boualapha District, Khammouane province (completed yet) Jun 1st 2013
Phone:
Email:
Community Based Disaster Risk Reduction (completed yet) Oct 1st 2008
Phone:
Email:
Repatriation, Rehabilitation and Reintegration of Women Victims of Trafficking and Sexual Exploitation Jun 1st 2006
Phone:
Email:
Support to the implementation of the Houaphanh Provincial Bamboo Sector Development Strategy (Houaphan Bamboo project) Jan 1st 2011 Jean françois Kibler
Phone:
Email: kibler@gret.org
Improving business performance and access to water supply in Vientiane Capital (Madévie) Sep 1st 2009 Arnaud Vontobel
Phone: (0)2055080303
Email: vontobel@gret.org
Small Piped Water Systems (MIREP) Oct 1st 2004 Arnaud Vontobel / Chanhsouk Simai
Phone: (021) 453 332
Email: vontobel@gret.org / chanhsouksimai114@hotmail.com
Support to eco-tourism development in Khammouane Sep 1st 2010 Isabelle Magueur
Phone:
Email: Magueur@gret.org
Learning and Engaging All in Primary Schools (LEAPS) Oct 1st 2016 Jessica Garrels
Phone:
Email:
Improving Child Nutrition in Remote Rural Communities in Attapeu Province, Lao PDR Sep 1st 2012 Karen THOMPSON
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: k.thompson@healthpovertyaction.org
Community-Based Disaster Management in Attapeu province Jul 1st 2012 Karen THOMPSON
Phone: (+856-20) 23373752
Email: k.thompson@healthpovertyaction.org
Several Projects Aug 15th 2012 Dominique Van der Borght
Phone: 021 453706
Email: dominique@osb.og.vn
Community Agriculture Development Project, phase II (CADP II) Aug 1st 2013 Sophie Hege
Phone: 030 570 36 92
Email: kapeu@sfe-laos.org
Attapeu Community Development Project (ACDP) Jul 1st 2010 Jonatan Muller & David Mallow
Phone: 036 211 052
Email: attapeu@sfe-laos.org
Mental Health & Development in the Lao PDR Jan 1st 2007 Chantharavady Choulamany
Phone: (021) 312981 or (021) 480938-9
Email: chantharavady.choulamany@basicneeds.org
Promoting Mental Health and Development in Borikhamxay Province Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Community Development for the Well-Being of Children (CDWBC) Project Jan 1st 2012 Chris Mastaglio (Country Director)
Phone: (021) 412 966
Email: chrism@childfund.org.la
Strengthening Community Health in Luang Prabang and Oudomxay Jan 1st 2004 PHANDOLACK Chansouk
Phone: (020) 55570035
Email: lrclpg@gmail.com
From Vulnerability to Resilience (V2R) Jan 1st 2011 Phetlasy Phanpradith
Phone: 020 5552 8934
Email: phetlasy@carluxlao.org
Strengthening Livelihood Systems (SLS) Project Mok District, XiengKhouang Province Apr 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
Community Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Phase II (CDRRM II) Jan 1st 2016 Ms. Louise Kelly
Phone: +856 21 412683
Email: louise.kelly@carluxlao.org
Capacity Development for Citizen-Lead Inclusive Development (CD-CID) Sep 15th 2015 Aurelie Pelletreau
Phone:
Email: aureliep@cordlaos.org
Strengthening performance of target agricultural producer groups and cooperatives in Oudomxay and Xayabouly provinces Aug 15th 2014 Aurelie Pelletreau
Phone:
Email: aureliep@cordlaos.org
Programme to Enable and Advance Civic Engagement (PEACE) Jul 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Community-Based Education Project(CBEP) Jan 1st 2013
Phone: (021)419591
Email: gnlaos@gmail.com
Rights Based Empowerment Project (RBEP) Jan 1st 2016 Vongmany
Phone: +856 20 5555 8325
Email: proa.lao@lwfdws.org
CANTEEN Jan 1st 2017 Stephen Himley
Phone: 21 454 793
Email: stephen.himley@mcnv.la
Integrated Ecosystem and Wildlife Management Project (IEWMP) Jan 1st 2005
Phone:
Email:
Nam Et Phou Louey National Protected Area Management and Tiger Conservation Project Jan 1st 2010 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org