Projects and NGOs in
Non Timber Forestry Production
Print

Total of 27 projects by 14 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
Sustainable Agriculture and Forestry Project Jul 1st 1993
Phone:
Email:
Mai District Community Development Project Feb 1st 2008 Mr. Phonesavanh Atsaphanthong
Phone: (088)210918
Email: psl.laos@world-renew.net
Strengthening the Capacity of Organisations for Poverty Eradication (SCOPE) in Sepon and Nong Districts, Savanakhet Province Dec 12th 2013 Ralph Gust-Frenger
Phone:
Email: ralph.gust-frenger@welthungerhilfe.de
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Aquatic Resources Management to Improve Rural Livlihoods in the Xe Kong Basin Nov 1st 2005 Eric Meusch
Phone: 030 5390261
Email: eric.meusch@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
Environmental Guidelines for NGO's in Lao PDR Mar 1st 2007 Erin Gibson
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 115
Email: erin.gibson@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Conservation and Management for Sustainable Use of the Huay Ko Watershed in the Upper Sekong River Catchments, Sekong Province Jun 15th 2003 Souane Thirakul
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: souane.thirakul@wwfgreatermekong.org
Reducing UXO Risk and Improving Livelihoods in Sekong Province Jul 1st 2007 Chris Wardle - Provincial Program Coordinator
Phone: +856 38 211582
Email: chris@carelaos.org
Promoting Climate Resilience (NU-PCR) Nhotou, Phongsaly Province Apr 1st 2014 Perrine Fournier
Phone: (856-20) 23 79 02 33
Email: perrinefournier.ccl@gmail.com
Poverty Reduction Project Oudomxay Jun 3rd 2013 Elisa FILY
Phone: (856-20) 28 12 76 29
Email: elisafily.ccl@gmail.com
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Agriculture Training and Market Linkages Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Land & Natural Resource Rights Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Xe Pian NPA Co-Management for Improved Livelihoods and Biodiversity Conservation Oct 29th 2005
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
Drug Demand Reduction and Poverty Alleviation for Ethnic Minorities Jan 1st 1993 Sithonh Soundara
Phone: 020-551 4113
Email: sithonh@hotmail.com
Food Security Technology Transfer (completed yet) Mar 1st 2012 Mr. Fabien BASTIDE
Phone:
Email: fs-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Food Security and Nutrition (completed yet) Sep 1st 2010 Mr. Fabien BASTIDE
Phone:
Email: fs-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Support to the implementation of the Houaphanh Provincial Bamboo Sector Development Strategy (Houaphan Bamboo project) Jan 1st 2011 Jean françois Kibler
Phone:
Email: kibler@gret.org
Several Projects Aug 15th 2012 Dominique Van der Borght
Phone: 021 453706
Email: dominique@osb.og.vn
From Vulnerability to Resilience (V2R) Jan 1st 2011 Phetlasy Phanpradith
Phone: 020 5552 8934
Email: phetlasy@carluxlao.org
Forestry and Agro-ecology in Lao Rural Uplands Aug 1st 2014 Claire KIEFFER
Phone: 02054914892
Email: ckieffer@agrisud.org