Projects and NGOs in
Conservation of Natural Resources
Print

Total of 35 projects by 16 NGOs
NGO Project Name Start Date Contact
Tha Thom Food Security Project Jan 19th 2009 Ms Bounchan Khammoungkhoun, Project Manager
Phone: 02022247607
Email:
Improved Cook Stoves Programme (ICS) Jan 1st 2013 Bastiaan Teune
Phone: +856 21 413290-1
Email: bteune@snvworld.org
Advancing Understanding of Natural Forest Carbon Stock Enhancement (ENRICH) Dec 1st 2011 Nelson Gapare
Phone: +856 21 413290-1
Email: ngapare@snvworld.org
Mai District Community Development Project Feb 1st 2008 Mr. Phonesavanh Atsaphanthong
Phone: (088)210918
Email: psl.laos@world-renew.net
Strengthening the Capacity of Organisations for Poverty Eradication (SCOPE) in Sepon and Nong Districts, Savanakhet Province Dec 12th 2013 Ralph Gust-Frenger
Phone:
Email: ralph.gust-frenger@welthungerhilfe.de
Pilot Green Club Activities in Southern Lao PDR Dec 1st 2007 Thavivanh Phanakhone
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: thavivanh.phanakhone@wwfgreatermekong.org
Wastewater Treatment Through Effective Wetland Restoration of That Luang Marsh Aug 1st 2007 Mrs Pauline Gerrard
Phone: (021) 453738
Email: pauline.gerrard@wwfgreatermekong.org
Aquatic Resources Management to Improve Rural Livlihoods in the Xe Kong Basin Nov 1st 2005 Eric Meusch
Phone: 030 5390261
Email: eric.meusch@wwfgreatermekong.org
Sustainable Rattan Harvest and Production Sep 14th 2006 Bouaphet Bounrath
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: bouaphet.bounrath@wwfgreatermekong.org
ComFish - Community Fisheries Supporting Food Security and Aquatic Biodiversity Apr 30th 2005 Roger Mollot
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 105
Email: roger.mollot@greatermekong.org
Transboundary Conservation of the Critically Endangered Mekong Giant Catfish Jan 1st 2008 Roger Mollot
Phone: (021) 216 080 extn. 105
Email: roger.mollot@wwfgreatermekong.org
Human Elephant Conflict Feb 1st 2005 Khamkhoun Khounboline
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: khamkhoun.khounboline@wwfgreatermekong.org
Environmental Guidelines for NGO's in Lao PDR Mar 1st 2007 Erin Gibson
Phone: 021 216080 ext. 115
Email: erin.gibson@wwfgreatermekong.org
Dolphin Conservation at the TransBoundary Pool, Lao PDR Feb 25th 2008 Martin Hollands
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: martin.hollands@wwfgreatermekong.org
Biodiversity Conservation Corridors Initiative - Xe Pian - Dong Hua Sao, Champasak & Attapeu Provinces Sep 21st 2006 Somphone Bouasavanh
Phone: +856 (0) 30 5437370
Email: somphone.bouasavanh@wwfgreatermekong.org
Conservation and Management for Sustainable Use of the Huay Ko Watershed in the Upper Sekong River Catchments, Sekong Province Jun 15th 2003 Souane Thirakul
Phone: (021) 216 080
Email: souane.thirakul@wwfgreatermekong.org
Xe Pian Ecotourism Project Jan 1st 2007 Paul Eshoo
Phone: +856 20 773 2530
Email: paul.eshoo@wwfgreatermekong.org
Poverty Reduction Project Oudomxay Jun 3rd 2013 Elisa FILY
Phone: (856-20) 28 12 76 29
Email: elisafily.ccl@gmail.com
Promoting Climate Resilience (NU-PCR) Nhotou, Phongsaly Province Apr 1st 2014 Perrine Fournier
Phone: (856-20) 23 79 02 33
Email: perrinefournier.ccl@gmail.com
Action Research Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
REDD+ Jan 1st 2012
Phone:
Email:
Xe Pian NPA Co-Management for Improved Livelihoods and Biodiversity Conservation Oct 29th 2005
Phone:
Email:
Southern Laos Remote Village Education for CBNRM and Agroecology Feb 21st 2001
Phone: 856 031.251427
Email:
Mok Mai Integrated Development Initiative (MMIDI) Jul 1st 2010
Phone:
Email:
Food Security Technology Transfer (completed yet) Mar 1st 2012 Mr. Fabien BASTIDE
Phone:
Email: fs-lao.frc@croix-rouge.fr
Support to the implementation of the Houaphanh Provincial Bamboo Sector Development Strategy (Houaphan Bamboo project) Jan 1st 2011 Jean françois Kibler
Phone:
Email: kibler@gret.org
Several Projects Aug 15th 2012 Dominique Van der Borght
Phone: 021 453706
Email: dominique@osb.og.vn
From Vulnerability to Resilience (V2R) Jan 1st 2011 Phetlasy Phanpradith
Phone: 020 5552 8934
Email: phetlasy@carluxlao.org
Rights Based Empowerment Project (RBEP) Jan 1st 2016 Vongmany
Phone: +856 20 5555 8325
Email: proa.lao@lwfdws.org
Integrated Ecosystem and Wildlife Management Project (IEWMP) Jan 1st 2005
Phone:
Email:
Nam Et Phou Louey National Protected Area Management and Tiger Conservation Project Jan 1st 2010 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org
Wildlife Emerging Infectious Disease Research and Surveillance Project Aug 1st 2013 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org
Ground Enforcement and Patrolling in Bolikhamxay Province Jun 1st 2013 Scott Stanley
Phone: 021 215400
Email: sstanley@wcs.org
Forestry and Agro-ecology in Lao Rural Uplands Aug 1st 2014 Claire KIEFFER
Phone: 02054914892
Email: ckieffer@agrisud.org